Stream: general

Topic: RustConf 2020 CFP


Nell Shamrell-Harrington (Mar 12 2020 at 20:47, on Zulip):

Hello all! I'm Nell, an engineer on the Rust team at Mozilla. I'm also chair of the RustConf 2020 Program Committee. The CFP is open and we would LOVE to see proposals https://cfp.rustconf.com/events/rustconf-2020

Additionally, if you would like help brainstorming a talk, I've set up two speaker office hours session (there will be more sessions to come!).

First two sessions:

Tues Mar 17 1 PM PDT/4 PM EDT
Wed March 18 3 PM PDT/6 PM EDT
If you would like an invite, please DM me! If neither of those times work and you still want help brainstorming and refining your proposal, please reach out to me as well! We can set something up :)

Nell Shamrell-Harrington (Mar 25 2020 at 18:05, on Zulip):

Still unsure about submitting a proposal to RustConf 2020? I'm happy to announce another speaker hours session for Tuesday March 31 at 11 AM PDT/6 PM UTC over Zoom. We would be happy to help you brainstorm and refine your proposal!

For an invite, please DM me or email me at nell@mozilla.com. If that time doesn't work for you, please reach out, I'm happy to schedule another session that works for you.

Last update: Jun 05 2020 at 23:15UTC